A Noel Gallagher inspired poem (as well as by a very nice Catracha)

Dear all

I bet you are getting well and truly sick of my shrines to Noel Gallagher. Well, I don’t care. I would get a tattoo of him on my chest if he told me to.

I have just re-read what I’ve just written and agree with you that it’s a bit spooky, but it sounds quite funny so I decided not to edit it out. Anyway, there is a girl who I think is beautiful but I chose not to do much about it as I am leaving in a couple of months or so, and in that time, there is a lot of book to be written. Writing is my passion, my life, and to write a book has always been my first love. Whether Casa Alianza publish it is down to them. I don’t care too much now. I have put in the effort, even if they haven’t. I will try and publish it in England, either way. I’m going off on a tangent. I’m not going to name the girl. I’ve not known her that long, but she’s cool. Enough said. My emotions are in the poem. It was also inspired by Noel Gallagher’s new song, “If I Had A Gun” . Here it is.

A poem for someone

You wander around in circles and I wonder if you know who am I,
I can’t help staring into your eyes and I try to prolong when we have to say goodbye.
My words hide behind my tongue because I’ve only two months here,
And heart breaks do my head in, as well as fill me with fear.
Your eyes are full of life and you pass some of that to me,
And I love the way you chuckle at my cheeky flirting and glee.
You’re the only person in the world to me, the only soul I want with me now,
Every time I see you, I feel the need to lower and bow.
You’re a very beautiful person and you have a heart of gold,
And it really annoys me that I’m not that brave or bold. 
I hope you travel to my shores one day, and I could tell you how I feel,
In a five star restaurant in London, or over a fish supper meal.
Wherever you are, whoever you love, you’re happiness is more important than my own,
And I hope this is just a crush, a passing emotion, a loan. 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

2 responses to “A Noel Gallagher inspired poem (as well as by a very nice Catracha)

Leave a Reply

