The Artist – In Hall Green

Hello all

I have managed “do in” my ribs again. The same ribs too. Twice in six months. I am now on pain killers and wine. I wonderful mixture and I feel less pain. Don’t tell the Jobcentre though.

Anyway, while bored at home, I decided to write Hall Green into Youtube. To those who don’t know what Hall Green is, well, it’s “mi barrio” in Birmingham. What came up was our own version of the film “The Artist”. Believe me, you need pain killers to get through both films, but I think the Hall Green one is far better than the overrated Hollywood one. The Hall Green one is proper vintage material though, as it was made in 1958 (and my God, does it show), not like the pretentious French crap that won a worthless oscar or two. Here it is anyway. This goes out to the B28 massive. That’s me speaking Hall Green street by the way. It’s called Packet of Trouble.

God I’m bored.

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

Leave a Reply

