¡¡¡Mi primo, Sam West, tiene 30 años!!!

Hi all

My cousin Sam West is turning 30 over the weekend. I would love to be with him to celebrate it. But I’m not. So there. Just to do a healthy bit of promotion for Big Figure, his band, I thought I would include this online article about him, http://entertainment.stv.tv/music/311376-scottish-band-the-big-figure-destined-for-big-things/.

Here is a song of his to enjoy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E6aEIiTSWEA&feature=related

And here is a lovely pic of the two of us at my brother’s wedding, courtesy of Alister Binney.

Happy birthday big man!

 

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

Leave a Reply

