Farmbox

Dear boys and girls

My cousin Hannah has been hard work setting up a social enterprise to overcome food insecurity in urban slums. Her and her team came 3rd in the London Regional final and now want to win the online competition to go the U S of A to compete for a $1 million start up fund and present it in front of President Clinton and Obama. The project is called Farmbox.

It only takes a couple of minutes to vote. There is a lovely video for you to watch, which goes into depth about the project.

The link is  https://www.facebook.com/hultglobalcasechallenge/app

Just to let you all know, there was a tremor here today. I thought it was just the vibration of a large, weighed down lorry going passed outside, or my own excess wind from eating too much re-fried beans! But there you go! My housemate Martin heard a woman scream. I heard nothing. That’s my second horrifying earthquake experience since I’ve been in Honduras.

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

One response to “Farmbox

Leave a Reply

