TV STAR

Hi all,

Hoping that all goes well and they liked the interview, the show Simplemente Dorys should be airred this Sunday at 5pm on channel 5 (I think, but you might have to channel surf) in Honduras. For those in the UK, I will try and put something online once it’s done.

The interview was certainly interesting. I had an idea about the questions. Then they changed it a little, which included a woman talking about an issue she was having with economics and relationships or something, and I had to advise her on it. My answer was “no sĂ©” because I didn’t understand what was being said and it can of threw me a bit. I am usually great with helping with their problems, but there was much evidence of that in the interview, obviously. So, you will probably see a confused chele face when it goes on air.

“Now,” as the Monty Python used to say, “for something completely different.” I am going to include a video of someone doing a reiki self-treatment session; a healing technique that I have been practising for a number of years now in moments of doubt or when I’ve been going through something personal to renew my energy. It hasn’t really caught on in Honduras, so I thought I would take the liberty of doing so. However, if any Hondurans reading this do know of any Reiki healers in the Tegucigalpa area, please let me know.

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

Leave a Reply

