TV error

Dear all

I’m sorry if any Hondurans were watching tv at 5pm on Sunday expecting to see me on Simplemente Dorys. I thought I was going to be on this Sunday, but it turns out that it will be in a couple of weeks. I will let you know beforehand.

In the meantime, I am setting up a translation business, looking at different website templates on wordpress, and doing business plans and market research and the rest of the mish-mash. Luckily there doesn’t seem to be too many outgoings to start off with, but there is still the labyrinth of misinformation to climb through, that is “Honduran immigration!” Anyway, positively focused, “exciting times ahead!” I have been watching videos, such as the one below, to get ideas. I’ve also been looking at TM and CAT systems (Wordfast etc. yes, I had little idea that they existed either!).

If any other people who are business savvy and have experience, let me know.

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

Leave a Reply

