Spit colliding

Dear readers,

It’s the end of the day at work, the clock’s ticking by so slowly that it couldn’t be more irritating, I’ve done loads, I’m waiting for ESPN to sort out two articles I’ve written for them, I was messing around with a pen and ‘post-it’ note, thinking of Pamela, listening to Howard Stern (who I think is hilarious) interviewing Paul McCartney in the background. This is a poem I’ve written. It’s tongue and cheek. Enjoy.

 

Spit Colliding

I love you,

I like to show it with a kiss,

A peck on the cheek or a great slutty snog,

A gulp of spit I can’t miss.

 

I love you,

Your hugs warm me inside,

The thought fills me with emphatic joy,

When our bodies raucously collide.

 

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

Leave a Reply

