Well done, Corbyn

Dear readers,

Emmm. How fresh. This feeling. Contagious, isn’t it? That change is going to happen. I’ve caught it in Honduras, through the magical powers of social media and the Guardian newspaper app, someone who speaks on behalf of people and cares. Despite the right-wing propaganda, there is no doubt that the establishment are worried. It’s fuck all to do with whether Corbyn is left or right or from Mars. He has been campaigning for years, is passionate, vocal and intelligent. For an Establishment, this is frightening. The mud-slinging will not be tolerated (i.e. note how Blair suffered) and bullshit will be harder to get away with (i.e. IDS’s disgraceful policies on the disabled has been reported to the UN).

Fear from British Establishment’s, a bit like a wild animal, can make it react in two ways. One is that it gets more vicious (i.e. Black and Tans in Ireland to stop the Irish rising up to British control, which is just one of many examples) or it will have to listen to what the people want to try and con them back into a kind of uncomfortable, confusing ignorant political bliss (bliss for those in power). How the Tories react will be interesting. What was a comfortable win in May, Cameron looks to be on rocking, especially after his pathetic, false to care, about the refugee situation there is in Europe right now. If he keeps this incompetence up, more and more people will move to Corbyn. The British political ballpark has changed, and I am personally so grateful to Corbyn.

What’s more, his wife is a Latina. All the best Englishmen have one! 😎.

I also want to thank everyone who took to the streets in support of refugees today. The cause is dear to my heart after my time with the Refugee Council.

It wasn’t long ago that my cousin Sam West and my best man Jordan Kenny took to the Honduran streets on march the against Juan Orlando’s cronies (not to forget my brother Ben, sister Liz and cousin Hannah, who is probably on the march as well). Now they are together in London.

image

"FUERA JOH" - ¿cual es la ruta?

I guess, to finish off, I want this to happen:

image

It’s important not to get carried away, but it just feels good to have someone in power, a voice, that speaks to you. It’s been a long time.

Thank you, #Corbyn. #Jeezwecan

About Nicholas Rogers

I am an English journalist/copywriter living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, and I have been here since 2011. I originally came to work with Casa Alianza, which supports street kids and vulnerable youths. I then stayed on, after meeting Pamela Cruz Lozano, who calls me her adopted Catracho. I work freelance journalism and I have my own translation business. Why did I come here? For the challenge, to open my mind and get out of my comfort zone. I love literature and I've written a book with street kids. I write novels, short stories and poetry, all of which you will find on this blog, as well as a lot of information about Honduras. View all posts by Nicholas Rogers

Leave a Reply

